2010 Concert Season

Sunday 14/02/10 Parent Concert at SCCC Camp, Herold's Bay: 11.00 (Entrance Free!)

Thursday 18/03/10

SCCC in concert with Apassionata & the South Cape Symphony Orchestra: DR Mother Church, George (Entrance: R60 pp)
Saturday 10/04/10

INTERNATIONAL GUEST CHOIR: St Andrew's Cathedral School Choir, Sydney, Australia with SCCC in the Dias Maritime Museum, Mossel Bay (Entrance:

Tuesday 04/05/10

Music Montage 2010, hosted by SCCC: Guest Artist: Danie Niehaus, with the South Cape Symphony Orchestra, the SCCC, the primary school choirs of Outeniqua, George-South, George Preparatory, and Holy Cross Primary (Entrance: R40 pp)

Tuesday

25/05/10

JOINT CONCERT with the TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY MUSIC DEPARTMENT in the George Arts Theatre. R60 pp. R40 pensioners and learners. Concert begins at 19.00

Thursday 22/07/10

SCCC in concert with the Cantare Children's Choir & Randhart Primary School - @ Randhart Primary School, Alberton: 19.00. Tickets: R50 pp.

Friday 23/07/10 ATKV ANIMATO NATIONAL CHORAL COMPETITION - UNISA - Support SCCC as they take part in this prestigious competition! Tickets: R50 pp. 18.30.
Saturday 24/07/10

SCCC in concert with the Bloemfontein Children's Choir & Fichardt Park High School Choir - Universitas NG Church: 19.00 Tickets: R50 pp.

Sunday 01/08/10 SCCC annual performance at the VG Kerk morning service, Rosemoor, George: 10.00
Saturday 07/08/10

SCCC performs at IHLOMBE 2010 International Choir Festival!

Saturday 07/08/10

SCCC 11.30 Concert at the Ihlombe! 2010 Choral Symposium - Great Hall of the University of the Western Cape - Ihlombe International Choral Festival and 19.30 Gala Concert with Washington Children's Chorale and a host of world-class choirs!

Thursday 12/08/10 SCCC performs as guest choir at the Liberty Life/Outeniqua Choir Festival - Outeniqua High School Hall
 Sunday 22/08/10 SCCC sings in the morning service of the Dutch Reformed Mother Church, George. 09.00
  TERM 4 - 2010
Thursday 7/10/10 SCCC Voices of Angels Concert, with Ad Astra Choir and Van Reede Primary School Choir, DR Mother Church, Oudtshoorn  (Entrance: R40 pp)
Thursday 14/10/10 INTERNATIONAL GUEST CHOIR: The Aachen Cathedral Choir with the SCCC in the St Marks Cathedral, George. (Entrance: R60 pp)
Wednesday  20/10/10 Midday Lunch-Hour Concert with the SCCC: NG Dutch Reformed Church, George
Saturday 23/10/10 SCCC Prestige Concert  - Outeniqua Primary School, 19.30, Entrance: R80 pp
Friday 29/10/10 SCCC Prizegiving Function and AGM
Sunday 21/11/10 Christmas Carols Service at DR Church Denneoord. 19.00
Sunday 04/12/10 Badisa Christmas Concert at DR Mother Church, George. 19.00